The Bona®-certified flooring experts at Floor Craft Sanding provide timeless hardwood flooring services to home and business owners in Carmel, Fishers, Zionsville, and the surrounding Indianapolis areas. We pride ourselves on being the area’s premier flooring installation and refinishing specialist, and our clients continue to send us positive feedback about our professional services.

Read for yourself how much our clients loved working with us. Then, contact us by calling 317-759-2575 to discuss your next flooring project!

Write Floor Craft Sanding a Review on Yelp!
Write Floor Craft Sanding a Review on Angie's List!
Write Floor Craft Sanding a Review on Google+!

Our experience with Floor Craft Sanding was OUTSTANDING. They showed up when they said they would. They said it would take 4 days and It took 4 days. We knew there would be necessary repairs and cost beyond the estimate, but did not know the extent of the repairs until the carpet was pulled up. They did an absolutely beautiful job on the repairs, which were moderately extensive, and the cost was extremely reasonable.

The wood floors were painted some time in the last 90 years, so we expected the sanding to be extraordinarily dusty etc. I don’t know how they did it, but the dust was minimal. Honestly, the only inconvenience we experienced was a very strong smell (after 1st coat of sealant was applied) that lasted approximately 4 hours. Other than that, the entire job was seamless. They left the work area immaculate.

Floor Craft Sanding was on-time; professional and polite; skilled; tidy; reasonably priced; and the end result of their work is truly spectacular. We would use them again and recommend them to anyone. I know I sound like I must be related to or an owner of this company, but I am not. It was one of the best contractor/home improvement experiences of my life.

Mary C. – Indianapolis, IN – December 4, 2013


Floor Craft Sanding did a great job. I had put off refinishing our floors for so many years because of the hassle of having to be out of the house and off the floors for days. Their process allows you to be on the floor in the evening (in socks) which is a huge bonus for a family with kids. The hung plastic and taped all the adjoining rooms off to minimize dust, and then cleaned up the small amount of dust that there was.

My floors look great. Only regret is that I didn’t do this a long time ago!

Teresa W. – Zionsville, IN – November 4, 2013


My wife and I could not have asked for better service or quality. Lee the manager was outstanding in explaining what was going to happen and very prompt on returning with an estimate and holding to that estimate. The crew that came out, Nate and Keith were nothing short of being superb. They were extremely professional and worked with us to get a stain color that we were happy with. They finished the job on time and let us know if they were going to be late getting to the house. I happy to say that both of these floors look brand new and are just as good if not better than when I first laid the floor some 25 odd years ago. The dustless sanding system works. We had some minor cleanup, wiping down the walls, sweeping the floors, etc. but that was expected and explained to us.

Would I recommend Floor Craft Sanding to my friends and have them do another job for me. In a heartbeat.

Michael H. – Noblesville, IN – September 6, 2013


Our hardwood floors looked terrible. They had many scratches/dents and the top coat (as well as the stain coat) were extremely worn down from years of kids and pets. They were in desperate need of repair! When I contacted Floor Craft Sanding, they were very responsive and professional. My schedule is a bit difficult to work around, but they were able to schedule a visit immediately. At the initial consultation I was impressed with the knowledge level of the representative and felt very comfortable with their ability to perform the job. The workers who came to my home were friendly, professional and knowledgeable! They answered all of my “many” questions. When then job was completed my floors looked AMAZING (as did my baseboards from being repainted)! It truly looked like I had completely new floors!

I can’t say enough good things about the services provided by Floor Craft Sanding…they were awesome! I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of hard wood repair work!

Lisa H. – Indianapolis, IN – April 23, 2013


Lee came over and looked at the condition of my floors and areas I was concerned with. Approximately 6 months ago I went with a “sandless” option because the floors appeared to be in good shape. HUGE mistake, the only way to get a finish to stick to a floor is to sand….a lesson I learned the hard way! The crew arrived on a Monday morning, removed all my trim and got to work, it took them two days to sand everything down, they hung a “dust catcher” in the doorway and I have to say my cleanup after the job was complete was minimal and the floors sanded so well they didn’t even need color, a few clear coats and they look brand new! It took approximately three days start to finish but the results are well worth it!

Rachel B. – Indianapolis, IN – April 1, 2013


The men were all very nice. They worked very fast and did an excellent job! They refinished two other rooms for us two years ago and we were very pleased with their work and happy to have them back. I asked them to match the stain that was used in the other two rooms and they did a great job with that too.

T.W. – Indianapolis, IN – December 3, 2012


Lee,

Happy Thanksgiving! Just wanted to tell you that your guys are awesome! The floors are PERFECT and just what we wanted. On top of that, we have been super impressed with everyone. We look forward to doing future business with you guys, and recommending the hell out of your company to anyone who will listen.

Thanks so much!

Jean R. – McCordsville, IN – November 22, 2012


Floor Craft Sanding did an excellent job. They arrived when they said they would arrive and did high quality work. The floors look amazing!

R.C. – Fishers, IN – November 5, 2012


We are overall extremely pleased with their work and give them the highest possible rating. Thank you Floor Craft Sanding!!

D.T. – Zionsville, IN – November 2, 2012


Products used for finish are great. No odor and finish product looks real nice. Everything was done in timely manner and I was kept updated on when they would be here and when work would be completed. Floors look so good, I regret I waited so long to call them.

FCS Client – Lizton, IN – October 20, 2012


The quality of products used were excellent and our floors are beautiful. It is exactly what we wanted. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone considering this type of service!

FCS Client – Fishers, IN – October 16, 2012


I have worked with many contractors, and these, by far are the best and easiest contractors I have worked with. Not the cheapest!- But they are worth every penny!

FCS Client – Indianapolis, IN – May 2012


As a doctor, I know the importance of paying attention to details and being trustworthy. Those are two of the reasons I chose Floor Craft Sanding to refinish my hardwood floors. The other reasons were that they use a dustless refinishing system and water-based finishes which protect my home and my family from harmful dust and fumes. While the initial costs may have been slightly more than others, the health benefits to my family and the long-term durability of the finishes makes it completely worth it. When the project was over I was impressed with the high-quality of their workmanship. The difference in my floors from before refinishing to after is incredible! I know that my family and I will enjoy these floors for years to come. I would highly recommend them to anyone – especially those who want the best for their home and family.

Peter C. – Carmel, IN – April 2012


Amazing! I have known Sam Wilson for years and knew he was good at what he did, but at Christmas time when another friend suggested I have Sam look at my floors I never dreamed it would change my life. (not really, but you get the point). They look amazing. It was so easy to get an estimate, schedule the time and then have the guys come do the work. They were all very professional, took great care of my house, my floors are beautiful and I think they left my house cleaner than when they started. I am so excited that I have increased the value of my home and am kicking myself for not having done it sooner. Thanks to the whole Floor Craft Sanding team!

Melissa T. – Broad Ripple, IN – March 28, 2012


The experience with Floor Craft Sanding is way better than expected! If you are planning to re-finish existing floors or combine sanding, staining, and finishing of new floors, this is the company you want to handle your job. My floors were old 1970′s then my contractor added new flooring stripping in the new with the existing floor Floor Craft Sanding sanded, stained and applied a Satin finish….the results are wonderful. The floors are beautiful, plus I had my stairs and handrails sanded and stained! I highly recommend Floor Craft Sanding. Thanks so much Floor Craft Sanding!

Carol Ann S. – Indianapolis, IN – March 22, 2012


Thank you so much! Your guys did a great job and were so nice to work with!

Kelly L. – Indianapolis, IN – March 21, 2012


Floor Craft Sanding showed up on time for the estimate and the procedure. During the estimate, they were very professional, helpful in discussing our options. The re-coating procedure was completed in a timely fashion. Two people performed the re-coating. We love the results. We will recommend Floor Craft Sanding to our friends.

Chuck and Nancy – Fishers, IN


Floor Craft Sanding LLC is by far the best hardwood installation & refinishing company we have ever worked with. We use them on all of our remediation and restoration projects. Their knowledge of their field of expertise is superb, and coordination with them on our projects is seamless. We will use no one else for our hardwood flooring work!

A&D Hydraclean – December 30, 2011


We used Floor Craft Sanding for two different projects in different houses. The first was in Columbus and was a refinish of old floors. The work was excellent: fast, efficient, and friendly. The floors looked like new when they were finished. Couldn’t have asked for better service. The second project was an installation of new bamboo floors and their expert advice on the bamboo installation was extremely helpful. Highly recommend them.

Karen – Columbus, OH


Floors look great! Had a great flooring experience. Thanks!

Steven – Sheridan, IN


This is the second time in a little over a year that we had Sam and his company work on our flooring. We had him both finished new hickory flooring as well as refinishing 25+ year-old-oak flooring. We found Michael and Jesse to be excellent at their craft. Their attention to detail made this process much easier than we expected. If we ever again need finishing or refinishing on wood flooring, they will be the first people we’ll call. Highly recommend them for the service they provide.

Jay – Indianapolis, IN


Sam,

It would be my pleasure to be a reference for you all. I thought Jesse and Michael did a great job, were very professional and were extremely considerate about taking their shoes off in the remainder of my home. Thank you and Happy New Year!

Cindy Ashburn – Carmel, IN – December, 30, 2011


The men did a fine job!

Mr. Murray – Indianapolis, IN


Sam…
Saw the O Center floor for the first time last Thursday. Outstanding job! Great looking floor. I would never have believed it possible. He (Mr. Lilly) must have invested in some nice wood for it to come out looking so well after all these years. Thought a good idea would be to hold a semi-formal dance up there. Anyway, I believe all were very pleased with the outcome. So praise to you and your team. (In case no one else has bothered.)

Keith S. – Eagle Creek Park – March 29, 2011


Your guys did a great job – the floor is beautiful! We’re very happy with all of your work.

C.S. – New Castle, IN


Hardwood Floor Testimonial

Tonna S. – Carmel, IN


Sam – The guys were absolutely wonderful. I felt very comfortable with them in my home, and they did a spectacular job.

L.F. – Northside Indianapolis


The guys did a beautiful job screening and recoating my floors. They look wonderful. Thanks!

C.K. – Brownsburg, IN


Sam,

The guys did a great job! Thanks much!

M.R. – Indianapolis, IN


Hardwood Flooring Satisfied Customer Testimonial

Indy Customer


My cats had an “accident” on our wooden floors. I was embarrassed, not only because of the smell but because of the staining in my floor. Gross.

I was going to tear them out and start over. Sam suggested that we instead simply sand them down (which made the smell initially worse. He told me this would happen) and restain them a dark color to blend the blemishes in my floor.

Well… they look great, and after sanding and sealing them again with poly…(whatever they call it) my floors look great and they don’t stink anymore.

Thanks guys!

Homeowner – Broad Ripple, IN


Love the floors! Thank you so much.

K.S. – Westside, Indianapolis


Thank you for the beautiful wood floors…they looked so horrible before! And now they are virtually brand new! Awesome job!

Sue – Indianapolis, IN


My floors look beautiful!

Susan – Indianapolis, IN


Sam – Thank you for your hard work! Your crews were excellent and I LOVE my floors.

Kathy – Indianapolis, IN


Dear Sam,

Thank you for the excellent work you did! I have another floor that needs work done on another property…please come out and give an estimate when you can.

Thank you

P.M. – Indianapolis, IN